Ocean Experts - Individuals

The PEMSEA Task Force's objective is to serve as a technical support mechanism for the implementation of programs and projects within the framework of the Sustainable Development Strategy for the Seas of East Asia (SDS-SEA). The establishment of the Task Force ensures the region's access to expert services and advice as well as support and assistance in ICM program development and implementation. The PEMSEA Task Force approach also provides an opportunity to train the next generation of experts and practitioners in the region by engaging young professionals/individuals within participating countries in on-the-ground experiences. The PEMSEA Task Force is therefore expected to provide strong support to PEMSEA Partners in promoting the replication and scaling up of ICM efforts across the region.

If you are interested in joining the PEMSEA Task Force, please register below.

Recommend an Ocean Expert

Ms. Yoko Watanabe


UNDP/GEF Small Grants Programme
Global Manager
United States of America
yoko.watanabe@undp.org

Mr. Wenxi Zhu


UNESCO-IOC Regional Secretariat for WESTPAC
Head and Programme Specialist
Thailand
w.zhu@unesco.org

Mr. Yinfeng Guo


UNDP/GEF Yellow Sea Project
Chief Technical Advisor and Project Manager
South Korea
YinfengG@unops.org; yinfeng@unops.org

Dr. Stephen de Mora


Plymouth Marine Laboratory (PML)
Chief Executive
United Kingdom

Mr. Darren Waterman


Oil Spill Response Limited (OSRL)
Regional Director, Asia Pacific
Singapore
darrenwaterman@oilspillresponse.com

Dr. Atsushi Sunami


Ocean Policy Research of the Sasakawa Peace Foundation (OPRI-SPF)
President
Japan
a-sunami@spf.or.jp

Dr. Anatoly Kachur


Northwest Pacific Action Plan (NOWPAP)
Director
Russia
kachur@tig.dvo.ru

Dr. Liu Ning


Northwest Pacific Action Plan (NOWPAP)
Coordinator (Interim)
South Korea
ning.liu@unep.org

Dr. Sanjin Kim


Marine Biodiversity Institute of Korea (MABIK)
President
South Korea

Mr. Chang Ho Yang


Korea Maritime Institute (KMI)
President
South Korea

Mr. Chang Man


Korea Marine Environment Management Corporation (KOEM)
President
South Korea

Dr. Won Keun Chang


Korea Maritime Institute (KMI)
Director
South Korea
wkchang@kmi.re.kr

Dr. Hong Gi-Hoon


Korea Institute of Ocean Science & Technology
President
South Korea
ghhong@kiost.ac.kr

Dr. Park Kwang Kook


Korea Environment Institute
President
South Korea
kkpark@kei.re.kr

Ms. Aban Marker Kabraji


International Union for Conservation of Nature - Asia Regional Office (IUCN-ARO)
Regional Director
Thailand
Aban.Marker-Kabraji@iucn.org

Dr. Awni Behnam


International Ocean Institute (IOI)
Honorary President
Malta
awnialex@behnam.ch

Mr. Brian Sullivan


International Petroleum Industry Environmental Conservation Association (IPIECA)
Executive Director
United Kingdom

Mr. Shingo Kochi


International EMECS Center
Director
Japan
kochi@emecs.or.jp

Dr. Habib El Habr


Global Programme of Action for the Protection of the Marine Environment from Land Based Activities (UNEP/GPA)
Coordinator
Kenya
Habib.Elhabr@unep.org

Mr. Enrique Nunez


Conservation International Philippines
Country Executive Director
Philippines
enunez@conservation.org

Pages